24-hour-winnerBusting out coffee and snuggies, playwrights from across Ontario spent 24 non-stop hours this past weekend fighting off sleep and pounding out an original play.

We have our 5th Annual 24-Hour Playwriting Contest winners, and we came up with a tie for first place:
First Place: Natalie Kaye of Toronto for Mood Swings
First Place: Fleur Jacobs of Toronto for The Kiss
Second Place: Tara Koehler of Toronto for Voices
Third Place: Erin Vandenberg of Toronto for The Light

As our Grand Prize winners, Kaye and Jacobs each receive:

–A public staged reading
–A playwright Q&A published on our site

Koehler and Vandenberg will also receive a reading.

Congratulations to our winners and everyone who took part!
Until next time.